top of page

You & I

I hate you, I can't take this anymore 5 seconds before I walked through the door Why didn't you say something? Something to change my mind to make me stay, But instead you left me to walk away I understand if you were scared of losing me, But it hurts that you don't care or never showed some sort of sympathy The irony... it kills me slowly knowing that you "love me. But texting another person sensual sentences and portraying false pretenses towards me. I'll ask you again "Do you love me" ....."Yes"....."Liar!" I can see your shifty eyes, sweating palms and your fake tears, And to think we were together for years and made a so called vow "Forever and Always." But you're not Taylor Swift so don't give me that bullshit. And as the years go by I saw the rift in our relation/friendship But let me give you a tip, You see the person you've been messing with they're gonna play you and quit, because they're tired of getting "Lit!" And after that you'll play it off like you don't care but give it time my friend it'll haunt you till the very end.






bottom of page