top of page

May I Just Say

"I know you caught feelings for me"

Hold on

Let's make something clear here

I only catch things I can let go of

Like a ball, so you were ballin son

You played yourself thinking our "bond" could have anything outside the court

So don't approach me as if you have reason

Dont think you can just throw me over your shoulder like salt with superstition

Because you never had me, I was the sand in your open palm, I just fell back to where i belong before you came along thinking you were the change

The thing to make me rearrange my ways, you deranged little boy with your dumbass ideas

I'm just testing poison with you,

And letting you take all the pain.

It's really nothing new.

"Stop making excuses I can see right through you"

Um lol what

Pause

Moment of silence

Followed by a round of applause

As the glass house tries to see through the brick wall.

When in the world did you get so brave?

If i even try to force it I can break you,

And not a single shard you cry could hurt me.

You closed in little boy,

I hope you're comfy in the self imposed cage you made for yourself

And dear god dont look at me to set you free, saving people is no longer my duty least yet a priority.

Cozy up and wait for the next girl to break you free

Piece of shit dont ever think you can say that you can see through me

And burn, i dont know, murder off the feelings you have/ had

Cuz i ain't even gonna feel bad when i say this shit, but ya see

Homeboy you could have never been it for me.


bottom of page