top of page

Why Do I Take So Long To Write New Articles?

I decided to write an article explaining why I take so long to publish new articles so you guys could understand what really goes on whenever I decide to write an article. I'll start by explaining what I wanted to get out of the website initially and how things have changed. So basically I'm going to try to completely explain what I'm going through with the website so you guys can get a better understanding of the situation.

 

The website started as a fashion blog and online portfolio for me to showcase my designs when the time came but after giving it some thought and talking to a friend I decided to change the concept and make it a lifestyle blog. I realized I was kinda limiting myself and my audience by just making it a fashion blog and my friend made me realize that I could cover anything from sport, music, art, games, technology and so much more.

I decided to try building a team of individuals that were interested in writing so that we could work together and cover more topics and release content at a faster rate.

I believe I have a general idea of how I want things to be I think I can start producing articles without the stress of trying to figure out what to cover. I am going to start categorizing my articles so it's easier for people to find and read about what they want. I'm going to try to publish articles on a weekly basis, probably on a Wednesday night due to the fact that most people check my website then. If I manage to build a team that I'm comfortable with I'll try to publish at least three articles a week. I also have some other plans I want to put into action before the end of the year but I'm still planning things out so you guys will find out everything in a little while.

I really appreciate the support you guys are showing me and I hope that we continue to grow as a community. The community may not be that big as yet but it can only get bigger, everything takes time. I've already set some milestones for the year with regards to the website and I hope that I can accomplish what I set out to do. My first milestone would be to get 10,000 site visitors and then I will just keep increasing the number after passing each goal.

This isn't meant to be a very long article as you can see, I just wrote this so you guys could get some insight into what's going on with the website at the moment. I'm hoping to publish two new articles this week or maybe three if I get time on the laptop to finish the research required to complete each article. I'm currently sharing a laptop with my brothers but I'm saving my money to buy my own laptop when I go away so that I could be able to work faster. Anyways that's about it for now, I'll try my best to finish the articles on Supreme clothing, Carrots by Anwar Carrots and I'm also gonna do an article on a local artist.


bottom of page