top of page

Get to know American Fashion Designer, Travion KB


The fashion industry, as competitive as it already is; seems to be blowing up even more right now. I honestly can't explain why but it looks like everybody and their grandmothers want to become to next superstar designer with brands that people would be willing to kill for. Maybe it's the fame and hype of it all, who knows? Even if the industry is over saturated at the moment there are still a lot of young designers that are working hard to prove themselves in the world of fashion and I got the opportunity to talk to one of them. This young designer seems to be eager and passionate about showing the world what he has to offer and I hope you guys take something positive from the article and enjoy.

 

1. Briefly describe yourself and your upbringing.

Well my name is Travion Barbary, I'm a fashion designer located in Houston Texas. I've lived most of my life in the country with my mom and dad and moved to Houston Texas at the age of 14.

2. Are you passionate about fashion or is this a side hustle?

Yes, I am passionate about what I do although my dad doesn't think it's the right path I should go down.

3. When did you start creating clothing?

I started making clothes when I was 13.

4. What plans do you have for your brand?

Well to be honest I want people to wear my clothing and know the meaning of what they are wearing.

5. Are you working alone or do you have help.

I work alone but i have a friend named Lil HBK (Quentin Felder) that helps promote me and gives me ideas whenever i need them.

6. Do you plan to make any changes to the fashion community?

I do because everyone in this current generation has a basic sense of fashion. I want to step out of the box and bring high quality pieces with my clothing.

7. Are you inspired by any designers?

Yes, my top 3 has to be Wuz Smith, Savage Suan and Mundhirali.

8. If you could have any celebrity wear your designs who would you choose?

LIl Uzi Vert because his style is outrageous and he doesn't care what anyone thinks of him so I feel like I could relate to him.

9. If you could work with any designer who would it be and why?

Wuz Smith because all of his designs are luxury pieces and I like the way he takes the time to come up with different style you've never seen before.

10. Where do you see yourself in ten years?

I can see myself owning my very own business that I started at the age of 13 and not caring about what people have to say about me or think of me. I also want to be in a position to share my experiences with kids that would want to be where I am in the future.

If you enjoyed this article please leave a comment and share with your friends


bottom of page